Book Review Love Stoned

27266298Love Stoned

Mya Laris

Blurb

When Farhad discovers the bodyguard known as Bulletproof, he recognizes Devron for exactly what he is- an immature gargoyle. Unable to bring such a youth into the fold without his full height, power, and armaments, Farhad guides the whelp into the Scylla, an organization of supernatural s charged with protecting Earth. Praying that Devron will grow stronger with every day, Farhad can only hope that Devron becomes strong enough to endure what is to come. 

Devron understands little of what and who he is. He is dependent on Farhad’s guidance, but when it comes so sparsely, he suspects that there may be a grave reason behind the elder’s avoidance. With the sparks of attraction igniting every time they meet, Devron knows that Farhad is far more than a tutor. How much may be more than both of them can handle.

Free with Kindle Unlimited on Amazon!

* * * *

Review

Sometimes when you wade through the millions of books on Amazon or any other retailer, you find a diamond in the rough. That is exactly what I found in Mya’s book, Love Stoned. Though lengthy, this book doesn’t have too many slow points. The characters are fleshed out completely, especially Farhad who I immediately felt for. No question, I had it for Devron too, but when I read a book, I find the character I connect with most and in this one, that was Farhad.

I haven’t read many gargoyle stories, but of the few I’ve read this was absolutely the best. It was a page turner and I couldn’t wait to see what happened between them as I read the whole book.

Without spoiling anything, these two drove me nuts! They had an attraction to one another from the beginning. I found myself saying, please just make love already, but that would’ve been too easy. Obviously this author is big on slow burn and torturing which I admire. To me it depends on the characters and the story if they jump into bed quickly or not, but with this one, I was too engrossed in the plot to think about them all the time. When they did get together it was amazing. The scenes are well thought out, vivid, just like I was in the room with them. I applaud Mya for doing a great job with this book and look forward to more from this author.

5 STARS

 

Leave a Reply

